Lookout

Now I am more than half way through this trimester at University, I am taking stock of what I have left to do in the next month, and it is a lot. The last 6 weeks have been the most enjoyable for a long time though, getting back to using my brain, thinking critically, and being creative too.

Sometime in the next two or three weeks, I will have a photo thematic series to present; a presentation on three photographers and their processes from the late 19th – early 20th century, these three are pictorialists; an essay on creativity; and a digital workbook on communication techniques. So I will be busy and loving it.

Here is a favourite image from the last year of my wife looking out over Southside Beach in Torquay.  My wife is my rock, she supports me & encourages me and I don’t tell her enough that I am eternally grateful.

Lookout
Lookout

Click the image for a larger view or visit my website for a high resolution version

 

Lookout

Leave a Reply

