Opera Sunset

Sydney, NSW, Australia.

My two previous visits to Sydney did not really leave me with a feeling that this is a city I would like to return to regularly. This visit, however, changed my view. Was it the fact that on the particular weekend we visited there happened to be lots of things going on that interested me, for sure.

Highlights of the weekend: Vivid Sydney, Visit to a friend’s photography exhibition in the Head On Foundations show, visit to the Museum of Contemporary Art, our room in the YHA The Rocks with this magnificent view of the Opera House, our High Coffee experience at the Intercontinental Hotel, our trip to Manly on the ferry only to find there was a food and wine festival going on, ticked off another Jamie’s Italian (that’s 4 now in 3 different countries), some great photo opportunities like Angel Place, and more.

So I will be back Sydney, you get another chance to wow me. Especially if you give me more sunsets like this one:

Opera Sunset
Opera Sunset
Click on the image for a larger view, or visit my website for a high resolution version

Here are a few more shots that didn’t quite get a blog post of their own but that will remind me of the long weekend we had in Sydney. Check back for the last week or so for other posts on this visit.

The Heads, Botany Bay

The Heads, Botany Bay
The Heads, Botany Bay
The Manly Ferry

Manly Ferry
Manly Ferry
Manly Beach

Manly Beach
Manly Beach
Click each image for a larger view.

2 Replies to “Opera Sunset”

Leave a Reply

