Awake, not yet seeing

I awoke early, 5:30am on Saturday.  I wanted some dawn & sunrise shots. I went to a place I had never photographed from before, Jan Juc.  For those that know not where this place is, it is just outside of Torquay, the start of the Great Ocean Road in Victoria, Australia

Not having explored before, I didn’t really know the best spot, but came across a lookout area that seemed ok, it was up high and I probably should have been down on the beach, but that will be the plan for next time.

The light this morning did not disappoint, the oranges, the cloud formations, the sea, and the surfers all aligned to give me some super shots.  Here are just a few of them:

me & the surfers

Just Me and the Surfers

jan juc

Jan Juc Beach

cloud dragon

Cloud Dragon

Through blurry eyes

Awake, not yet seeing

sun breaker

Sun Breaker

Click on each image for a larger view, or find many of them on my daily post on my website.

 

In other news, my new business cards arrived today from moo.com

Pretty happy with the quality, will change a couple of the images for next time, here is a montage.

business card

Leave a Reply

